AI visibility tools with an MCP server: a 2026 comparison of 30 vendors
28 of the 30 AI visibility vendors checked on 2026-10-09 document a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server, the open standard that lets AI assistants such as Claude and ChatGPT read data from other software. With an MCP server integration, an AI search visibility platform's tracking data can be read from inside the assistant. 23 run it only as a hosted service, and 3 publish the server code under an open-source license. Each row below links the vendor's own MCP server documentation and the day it was read.
Updated 2026-10-09
Method: every cell comes from the vendor's own documentation, help center, pricing page or official repository. Vendors are listed alphabetically, not ranked. Prices are in the AI visibility tool pricing table.
At a glance
| Vendor | Runs as | Open source | Sign-in | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| AIclicks | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| AmICited | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Analyze AI | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Asva AI | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| AthenaHQ | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Ayzeo | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Cituna | hosted and local | Yes, MIT | Browser sign-in, or API token | 2026-10-09 |
| Cognizo | hosted | Not stated | Account sign-in, or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Foglift | hosted and local | Yes, MIT (local package only) | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Gauge | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Geoptie | hosted | Not stated | API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Goodie | not stated | Not stated | OAuth | 2026-10-09 |
| LightSite | hosted | Not stated | Account sign-in | 2026-10-09 |
| LLM Pulse | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| MaxAEO | local | Yes, MIT | None (runs locally) | 2026-10-09 |
| Otterly.AI | hosted | Not stated | OAuth | 2026-10-09 |
| Peec AI | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Profound | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| RadarKit | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Rank Prompt | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Rankscale | hosted | Not stated | OAuth | 2026-10-09 |
| Scrunch | hosted | Not stated | OAuth | 2026-10-09 |
| SE Ranking | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Searchable | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Semrush | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Trakkr | hosted and local | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
| Visiblie | hosted | Not stated | OAuth or API key | 2026-10-09 |
Checked and no MCP server documented on the pages read: LLMrefs (2026-10-09) and Evertune (2026-10-09). 23 of the 28 name OAuth, a standard that lets a person approve access in a browser without sharing a password.
Each MCP server, from its own documentation
Ahrefs
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Desktop/Web, Claude Mobile, Claude Code, Copilot Studio, ChatGPT Web, Lovable, n8n, Manus, Mistral's Le Chat, OpenClaw
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, SERP, Rank Tracker, Site Audit, Brand Radar (domain/URL and entity level), Web Analytics, GSC, social, account management.
- Plan
- Paid plans from Lite; uses the plan's API units
Ahrefs MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
AIclicks
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Web, Claude Desktop, Claude Code CLI, Cursor, Other clients
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility, mentions, citability and citation time series, citations, brand rankings, competitors, ChatGPT ads, sentiment, GA4 LLM traffic; writes add prompts, competitors, domains.
- Plan
- Pro and Business
AIclicks MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
AmICited
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (web and Desktop), Claude Code, ChatGPT, Cursor, VS Code, Codex
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility data, reports, prompts, domains, competitors, organic search, paid ads, content and more; writes add prompts, generate articles, log annotations.
- Plan
- Free trial, Pro, Premium and Enterprise; not Starter
AmICited MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Analyze AI
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (web, desktop, mobile), ChatGPT, Claude Code, Cursor & IDE agents, Agent frameworks (MCP SDKs, mcp-remote), Automation platforms (n8n and similar)
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- 25+ ready-made analyses: share of voice, visibility movers, competitor gaps, sentiment, citation quality, source authority, perception map, evidence; optional prompt management.
- Plan
- Growth
Analyze AI MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Asva AI
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Web & Desktop, Claude Code (CLI), Cursor, VS Code (Copilot agent mode), Windsurf, ChatGPT (custom connector / developer mode), Any other MCP client
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Mention rate, share of voice, competitors, leaderboard, platform and regional breakdowns, sentiment, citations, ChatGPT Shopping, prompts and responses; audit and llms.txt writers.
- Plan
- Not stated
Asva AI MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
AthenaHQ
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude.ai, ChatGPT, Optimizely Opal, Claude Code, other MCP clients
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Share of voice, citation and mention rates, rankings, cited sources, prompts and responses, content, knowledge base, pitches, site diagnostics; plus write tools.
- Plan
- Not stated
AthenaHQ MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Ayzeo
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- claude.ai and Claude Desktop, Claude Code CLI, ChatGPT (developer mode)
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Projects, site analysis, citation/mention stats, GEO playbook, prompts and runs, citation sources, URL health, GSC opportunities, GA4 AI traffic, content generation.
- Plan
- Pro and Enterprise, trials included
Its pricing page also names Cursor and Gemini; its help page says Cursor, Windsurf and Gemini CLI are not supported yet.
Ayzeo MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Cituna
- Runs as
- Hosted and local
- Open source
- Yes, MIT: github.com/Cituna/cituna-mcp
- Setup documented for
- Claude (custom connector: web, mobile, Desktop, Code), Claude Code (npm), Claude Desktop (npm)
- Sign-in
- Browser sign-in, or API token
- What it exposes
- Tracking grid across seven engines, engine answers, cited pages, audits, fix-queue gaps, keywords, Search Console analyses; Pro writes run scans, edit prompts, queue articles.
- Plan
- Every paid plan; write tools need Pro; not in the free trial
Cituna MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Cognizo
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (web, desktop, mobile, Cowork), Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf, ChatGPT
- Sign-in
- Account sign-in, or API key
- What it exposes
- Brands, metrics, topics, prompts, regions, citations, competitors, ChatGPT ads and advertisers, opportunities, Content Studio; 23 tools write data.
- Plan
- Every plan
Cognizo MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Foglift
- Runs as
- Hosted and local
- Open source
- Yes, MIT (local package only): github.com/banant2/foglift-mcp
- Setup documented for
- Claude, ChatGPT, VS Code, Codex, Gemini, Cursor (local npm), Windsurf (local npm)
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Technical audits, AI visibility checks and history, prompts, models, sentiment, referrer and crawler analytics, competitors, source gaps, GSC, recommendations, content briefs, recipes.
- Plan
- The vendor's pages differ
Foglift MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Gauge
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Code, Codex, Claude.ai
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- AI visibility and citations, prompts, SEO/keyword data, GA4, Search Console, PostHog, Google/OpenAI Ads, content pipeline to CMS, memory, skills, Action Center, Ask Gauge.
- Plan
- Growth and Enterprise
Gauge MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Geoptie
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Any other client
- Sign-in
- API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility and share of voice, prompts, full engine answers, citations, competitors, topics, recommendations, page audits, content generation and optimization.
- Plan
- Professional and Enterprise
Geoptie MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Goodie
- Runs as
- Not stated
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Not named in setup steps
- Sign-in
- OAuth
- What it exposes
- Brand visibility scores, competitive share of voice, prompt research, crawl and agent insights, optimization action list and attribution.
- Plan
- Core, Pro and Enterprise
Its MCP page is a feature page: no endpoint, tool list or client setup steps.
Goodie MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
LightSite
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- ChatGPT, Claude
- Sign-in
- Account sign-in
- What it exposes
- AI visibility and tracked prompts, AI crawler activity, AI referrals and conversions, page performance, competitors, recommendations; can create proposals for review.
- Plan
- Early access; plan not stated
Early access, with setup guided by the vendor's team.
LightSite MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
LLM Pulse
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- ChatGPT / Claude / Gemini (custom connector), Cursor / Windsurf / Zed (IDE MCP settings), Headless (API key, via npx mcp-remote)
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility metrics, timeseries, share of voice, mentions, citations, sources, sentiment, prompts, responses, recommendations; writes add prompts/competitors/tags, GEO Writer, audits.
- Plan
- Every plan, free trial included; API-key access from Scale
LLM Pulse MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
MaxAEO
- Runs as
- Local
- Open source
- Yes, MIT: github.com/maxaeo/maxaeo-ai-visibility-mcp
- Setup documented for
- Claude Desktop
- Sign-in
- None (runs locally)
- What it exposes
- Local public-web audits: llms.txt, AI crawler access, robots, sitemap, canonical, metadata, JSON-LD; returns a local readiness score and 7-day action plan.
- Plan
- Free (local package)
Runs local checks of public pages; it does not measure live AI answers.
MaxAEO MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Otterly.AI
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude.ai, Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Cursor
- Sign-in
- OAuth
- What it exposes
- Brand reports, prompts, AI responses, citations, recommendations, agent analytics, GEO audits and query fan-outs; write tools create prompts, tags, reports, audits.
- Plan
- Standard and above; trial accounts get limited access for testing
Otterly.AI MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Peec AI
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (Desktop, Web, Code), Cursor, VS Code (GitHub Copilot), Windsurf
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Brand visibility, competitors, sources and URL content, chats, shopping, agent analytics, AI referrals, brand perception, actions; writes edit prompts, topics, tags, brands.
- Plan
- Starter, Pro and Enterprise
Peec AI MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Profound
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT, Cursor, Gemini CLI, Microsoft Copilot Studio, OpenCode, VS Code, Windsurf, WRITER AI Studio
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility, sentiment, citation, shopping, raw data and agent analytics reports; build/run Agents, manage prompts, knowledge bases, docs and projects.
- Plan
- Enterprise
Profound MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
RadarKit
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- ChatGPT, Claude (Claude app and web, Claude Code), Cursor, Codex, Other
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Projects, topics, prompts, visibility, responses, sources, share of voice, rankings, query fanout, sentiment, exports; writes add topics/prompts, run prompts; Content agent articles.
- Plan
- Lite, Growth and Pro
RadarKit MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Rank Prompt
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Code, Cursor, Claude Desktop, Other
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility reports, brands and citations across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Claude, Gemini, Grok; runs reports, audits pages, sets up brands and schedules.
- Plan
- Every plan, free included; some features need Starter or above
Rank Prompt MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Rankscale
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (web and desktop), ChatGPT, Cursor and other MCP clients
- Sign-in
- OAuth
- What it exposes
- Brands, search terms, topics, runs (AI answers, cited URLs, mentioned companies), visibility, competitors, citations, sources, sentiment, shopping; optional write and credit-spending run tools.
- Plan
- Essentials, Pro, Pro+, Growth and Enterprise
Rankscale MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Scrunch
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT, ChatGPT Dots, Codex, Perplexity, Grok, Grok Bot, Muse, Muse Code, Cursor, Devin, Antigravity, VS Code, Copilot Studio
- Sign-in
- OAuth
- What it exposes
- Presence, position, sentiment and citation metrics, responses, prompts, brand/competitor/persona configuration, agent traffic from imported crawl logs, help docs.
- Plan
- The vendor's pages differ
Scrunch MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
SE Ranking
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (Web & Desktop), Claude Code, ChatGPT, Codex, Cursor, VS Code, v0, Windsurf, Zed, Gemini CLI, Others
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Keyword research, backlinks, domain analysis, SERP, projects and rank tracking, audits, local marketing, and SE Visible AI visibility projects, brands, prompts, sources.
- Plan
- Every subscription, on API credits; also a pay-as-you-go API plan
SE Ranking MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Searchable
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude (Claude.ai, Claude Desktop), ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, VS Code, Gemini CLI, Muse Code, Windsurf / Devin
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility, share of voice, competitors, citations, sentiment, query fanout, prompts, site audits, articles, GA4, Search Console, AI traffic, shopping, AI ads.
- Plan
- Paid plans (Pro, Scale and Enterprise); not Free
Searchable MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Semrush
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT, Cursor, VS Code, Antigravity 2.0, Antigravity CLI, Perplexity, Lovable
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Trends API, SEO API and read-only Projects API data: domain, organic, keyword, competitor, backlink, audience, traffic, paid, shopping, position tracking, site audit.
- Plan
- Semrush One Starter and Pro+, SEO Classic Pro and Guru; other plans need an API units package
Its MCP pages list SEO, traffic and project data and do not say AI visibility data is included.
Semrush MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Trakkr
- Runs as
- Hosted and local
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- ChatGPT, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Claude desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code, Codex, Windsurf, Zed, Cline, Manual
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Visibility, citations, perception, competitors, crawlers, actions/audits, Reddit, research, content, automations, reports and exports; can act (manage actions, prompts).
- Plan
- Every paid plan
Trakkr MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
Visiblie
- Runs as
- Hosted
- Open source
- Not stated
- Setup documented for
- Claude Desktop, Claude.ai, Cursor IDE, Claude CLI
- Sign-in
- OAuth or API key
- What it exposes
- Brand visibility, visibility score, website audits, AI citations, competitor analysis, recommendations, integrations, brand registration.
- Plan
- Not stated
Visiblie MCP documentation, read 2026-10-09
The things people ask us first.
Of the 30 AI visibility vendors whose own pages were read on 2026-10-09, 28 document a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server: Ahrefs, AIclicks, AmICited, Analyze AI, Asva AI, AthenaHQ, Ayzeo, Cituna, Cognizo, Foglift, Gauge, Geoptie, Goodie, LightSite, LLM Pulse, MaxAEO, Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Profound, RadarKit, Rank Prompt, Rankscale, Scrunch, SE Ranking, Searchable, Semrush, Trakkr and Visiblie. LLMrefs and Evertune document none on the pages read.
A Model Context Protocol integration lets an AI assistant read the tool's AI search visibility tracking data, such as brand mentions, citations and share of voice, so LLM visibility and brand monitoring questions can be asked in plain language. Some servers can also start runs or write drafts; each row lists what its vendor says the server exposes.
Cituna (MIT), Foglift (MIT, local package only) and MaxAEO (MIT) publish their MCP server code under an open-source license. The other vendors' pages do not say their server code is open source.
23 of the 28 run only as a hosted server that an AI assistant connects to over the internet. Cituna, Foglift and Trakkr also offer a local package, and MaxAEO runs only on the user's own machine.
Claude is the client most often documented, by 27 of the 28 vendors, followed by Claude Code (21), Cursor (20) and ChatGPT (18). Each row lists the clients its vendor gives setup steps for.
Each row was read on the vendor's own documentation, help center, pricing page or official repository on 2026-10-09, and links the page it came from. Third-party lists were used only to find those pages. Where a vendor's own pages disagree, the row says so instead of choosing one, and prices are kept in the separate AI visibility tool pricing table.
Limelit, the maker of this page
Limelit is listed apart, on the same terms. Its hosted MCP server runs at api.limelit.co/mcp with a personal API key, and ChatGPT connects through the Limelit app; it is free on every account, reading data is free, and tools that start runs or write drafts spend credits (MCP documentation). Limelit Open, its self-hosted tracker, is open source under the Apache 2.0 license (github.com/limelit-co/open), is in pre-release, and serves read tools over stdio on the same machine or over HTTP with a token.